Gif of LNWR Emblem
London & North Western Railway Society
LNWR Society Future Events

Due to the Covid 19 Emergency and following the government’s advice, the Society’s Study Centre is now closed to the public. We hope to open sometime in September. If you have an urgent enquiry please email the librarian. As soon as we know when we can open again we will make an announcement on this website.

With reference to the forthcoming Annual Steam Up due to be held at Sutton Coldfield Model Engineering Society on 19th September 2020, notification has been received from the Secretary that the Board of the Society have decided that ‘due to the continued uncertainty surrounding Covid-19 they have decided to cancel all events for September 2020 including the Steam Up’ they are full of apologies and hope that we understand. Hopefully the booking will be arranged for Saturday 18th September 2021 but this is yet to be confirmed.


Forthcoming Events and Study Centre Open Days
Sat 05-Sep-2020Stoneleigh Auction
Sat 05-Sep-2020LNWRS Open Day
Sat 19-Sep-2020LNWRS Steam UpCancelled - hopefully to be rearranged for Saturday 18th September 2021
Mon 21-Sep-2020LNWRS Open Day
Sat 10-Oct-2020LNWRS Committee Meeting
Sat 24-Oct-2020LNWRS Open Day
Sat 14-Nov-2020LNWRS Open Day
Sat 21-Nov-2020LNWRS Crewe Lunch
Sat 28-Nov-2020 To
Sun 29-Nov-2020
Warley Exhibition
Sat 05-Dec-2020Stoneleigh Auction
Sat 12-Dec-2020LNWRS & SRS Christmas Open Day

 

Event Details

LNWRS Events for 2020 are also availble as a PDF here.

**** Photos from Kidderminster Open Day2017 ****

**** Photos from Kenilworth Model Day2017 ****

For previous events and some photo displays, select Here