Return to Home Page
Home Contact Us Can you help us? Can we help you? Glossary Site Map Search
London and North Western Railway Society
Contacts Page
Where is everybody?

You are here: Home  >  Society Contacts Registered Charity L&NWR Society No. 1110210

The Society
Joining the LNWRS
Newsletter Journal
Staff History
Mystery Photos
Modelling the LNWR
Press Digest
Publications & Sales
Archive Drawings
Library Photos
Photos at zenfolio
Study Centre
The Forum
Webb Site
Search Glossary
Site News Links

The London and North Western Railway Society was formed in 1973. The Society aims to foster interest in all aspects of the LNWR: its constituent companies; joint lines; and its influence on sucessors.

General Enquiries

We can handle enquires of a general or specific nature concerning the LNWR, its rolling-stock, staff and equipment. Please e-mail us.

Board, Officers and Committee


Philip A.Millard

Honorary Officers

Chairman — Brian Hayes — e-mail

Secretary — Ian Mathews — e-mail

Treasurer and Staff History — Martin O'Keeffe — e-mail

Journal Editor — Bob Williams — e-mail

Other Executive Commitee members (Trustees)

Harry Jack — Edward Talbot

Dr. A. J. Gillam — Norman Lee

David Patrick — David Bond

Other Officers

Newsletter Editor & Production — Tony Gillam — e-mail

Membership Secretary — Alan Shepherd — e-mail

Webmaster — Simon Weston — e-mail

Journal Production — Mike Peascod — e-mail

Drawings Officer — Matthew Cadbury — e-mail

Photographic Officer — Norman Lee — e-mail

Promotions Officer — Peter Stanton — e-mail

Modelling Officer — Philip Millard — e-mail

Special Events — Ken Wood

Sales Officer — Books and Society Publications — David Bond — e-mail

Librarian, Records & Archives — David Patrick — e-mail

Museums & Relics — Ted Talbot

Press Digest Coordinator — Chris James — e-mail

© 2001-16 LNWR Society   This page updated: April 20th 2016 Privacy Notice
Technical   Please pass your comments on this Webb site to Webb Master. Terms of Use